Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Milligan cycling finishes fourth at track nationals - Milligan - Milligan

Milligan cycling finishes fourth at track nationals

Milligan cycling finishes fourth at track nationals

ROCK HILL, S.C. (Sept. 16, 2019) – The Milligan College cycling team placed fourth overall at the USA Collegiate Track National Championships Sept. 12-15. The program also picked up several national championship awards, and had several podium finishes.

The team of Megan Jastrab, Manuela Escobar and Gracie Pendleton won the 2019 Collegiate Women's Team Pursuit Thursday on the first day of the event. They posted a combined winning time of 5:07.5 which was over one second faster than the rest of the field. This was the cycling program's fourth individual national title in its history.

Jastrab picked up her second national title winning the Women's Individual Pursuit on day two. She posted a winning time of 3:46.96 to break the previous track record held by Olympian Jennifer Valente. This was Milligan's fifth individual national championship title in program history.

The complete list of results for Milligan's riders can be found below.

Women's Match Sprint Results:

Megan Jastrab – 2nd
Gracie Pendleton – 19th
Manuela Escobar – 20th

Men's Match Sprint Results:

Keith Mullaly – 37th
Erik Castillo – 43rd 
Brian Sciba – 47th

Women's Team Pursuit:

Megan Jastrab, Manuela Escobar, Gracie Pendleton – 1st

Men's Team Pursuit:

Keith Mullaly, Isaac Bryant, Erik Castillo, Brian Sciba – 8th

Women's 3K Individual Pursuit:

Megan Jastrab – 1st
Manuela Escobar – 10th
Gracie Pendleton – 19th
Marie Tutterow – 30th

Men's 4K Individual Pursuit:

Isaac Bryant—12th
Keith Mullaly – 20th
Brian Sciba – 37th

Women's Points Race Final:

Megan Jastrab – 2nd

Men's Point Race Final:

Keith Mullaly – 7th

Women's Time Trial:

Megan Jastrab – 2nd
Manuela Escobar – 19th
Gracie Pendleton – 23rd
Marie Tutterow – 35th

Men's Time Trial:

Isaac Bryant – 25th
Erik Castillo – 34th
Brian Sciba – 37th

Women's Scratch Race:

Megan Jastrab – 2nd

Men's Scratch Race:

Keith Mullaly – 13th
Erik Castillo – 22nd

Co-Ed Team Sprint Final:

Erik Castillo, Brian Sciba, Isaac Bryant, Megan Jastrab, Keith Mullaly – 6th